Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is active by default for every single shared hosting plan that we offer and in contrast to other providers, we keep a copy of your files four times per day. We also keep the backups for the last seven days and we do not remove any of them, so in the event that you require any content from a specific day and hour, you could restore it with ease. Even though our technical support can easily assist you with that, you won't have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to manage the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a specific file depending on what you need. In order to avoid any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, so they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our web hosting services, you will not need to be concerned that you could lose content under any circumstances.