When you purchase an internet hosting account for your websites, you could find out that it does not meet some requirements that your script-driven applications have, or if the websites are not doing very well, you could decide that you no longer want to run them, so you may end up owning an account that you will not really employ. In this situation, it will be good if you can close the account and get your money back as you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some service providers give refunds - full or prorated, and others do not, so before you get your new account, it's recommended to check not only if the service will meet your needs and requirements, but also what refund policy the provider has regarding possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
If you sign up for one of the shared hosting plans that we offer, you'll be able to get a complete refund during the first thirty days, no questions asked. We will never keep any money even if you send your request on the very last possible day, so you will have enough time to test our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and decide whether it will be suitable for your Internet sites or not. Our experienced tech support team as well as the easy-to-use Hepsia Control Panel will make the management of your hosting account and the solution of any issue you may encounter very easy, but nonetheless, we leave you the option to stop using your account and get all your money back open.